top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureScott

48 hours of freedom

Life after my admission has been a rollercoaster, again🤣 The first day I got out was just plain awful. If you’ve watched my gratitude video I did yesterday you already know what I’m talking about.

Yesterday and today have be better. Today I had a much needed haircut thanks to my good friend Aedea. I played Pokémon Go at Bluewater for three hours and then went to visit my best friend Lewis at his home where I was yet to meet his baby Girl. That was such a joy. His little boy likes me and when I held his baby girl, who was crying, and rocked her gently she calmed down instantly. That’s the joy of being a parent yourself; you just know what you’ve got to do to make the children happy. I still dearly miss my own children. Hopefully I can see them on Christmas Day. If I can have anything for Christmas it would be to see my children.

I did have a dip in my emotions today. Towards the end of the time I was at bluewater it began to dawn on me how lonely I felt again. I think it was mostly because I kept seeing couples and couples with children everywhere I looked. I miss my relationship with Carla. I hope she can sort herself out enough soon to want to get back to our relationship. I feel like I’ve made a lot of progress since coming out to prove to myself that I’m heading down the positive path again.

Tomorrow I’m going to start on my third book, I’m looking forward to that journey. Although I’m gonna have to live through the past two years in my head again. It’s ok though, the result of this book will be phenomenal.

53 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Wow, it's been a long time!

I can't believe the last time I wrote something on here it was just after new year. Just to bring you up to speed, as it's been ages since my last entry. Carla and I are still very much happy together

Forever alone 😂

Happy new year! Actually not that happy for me. I’m now officially single. Still yet to sort my housing situation too. I’m glad I worked a lot over the Christmas period as that takes up some time. Out

12 days of clean(mas)

Ignore the ridiculous christmas pun. Today is my 12th day of freedom from hospital. Which also means I’ve been clean for 12 days. It has not been easy but it does feel good. Since going up to 300g of

bottom of page