top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureScott

Give me strength - disappointed in the NHS, again

Today star off quite well actually. Slept well, felt like shit before I went to bed, but woke up feeling motivate. I went to bluewater to sit in Costa and finish the plan for my third book “From Relapse to Redemption“. I successfully finished planning each chapter so I’m looking forward to starting that. However my motivation was put to a stop when my Mum spoke with my care co-ordinator. I was supposed to start psychotherapy at the end of this month but it turns out I could be waiting another 18 fucking weeks! I mean it’s not my care co-ordinator’s fault but it’s a joke. I know I can’t foresee the future but I can’t stand not knowing things. I mean thats what causes anxiety right!? Since my relapse the NHS have been good, mostly, with my care but this is just another thing that makes me lose faith in the system. My care co-ordinator is actually good at her job and genuinely cares so I feel sorry for being in that position. I just wish the process was more concrete and quicker. What about my needs now though?

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow, it's been a long time!

I can't believe the last time I wrote something on here it was just after new year. Just to bring you up to speed, as it's been ages since my last entry. Carla and I are still very much happy together

Forever alone 😂

Happy new year! Actually not that happy for me. I’m now officially single. Still yet to sort my housing situation too. I’m glad I worked a lot over the Christmas period as that takes up some time. Out

12 days of clean(mas)

Ignore the ridiculous christmas pun. Today is my 12th day of freedom from hospital. Which also means I’ve been clean for 12 days. It has not been easy but it does feel good. Since going up to 300g of

bottom of page