top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureScott

Poor Sleep and waking up to noise, again.

Yesterday I woke up peacefully. This morning I woke up to irate patients. ai believe it was due to them being woken up to breakfast and they weren’t happy about it. Normally that kind of anger makes me super anxious but in my barely awake state I just didn’t care. Anyway, it took me nearly 3 hours to fall asleep last night. This happens once in a while; the sedative side effect of my medication seems to not work, which means I struggle to get to sleep. There was the noise of all the bedrooms doors, where windows were left open and the pressure in the rooms makes them knock against their frames slightly. But you have to have your window open a bit otherwise you wake up in a pool of sweat. I could also hear another patient talking to themselves quite loudly and it was pissing me off. I stuck my head out in the corridor, past lights out, and there was this ominous breeze that made the place seem really creepy. It‘s about to be lunch time now, and I think I’ve caught a cold.❤️


76 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wow, it's been a long time!

I can't believe the last time I wrote something on here it was just after new year. Just to bring you up to speed, as it's been ages since my last entry. Carla and I are still very much happy together

Forever alone 😂

Happy new year! Actually not that happy for me. I’m now officially single. Still yet to sort my housing situation too. I’m glad I worked a lot over the Christmas period as that takes up some time. Out

12 days of clean(mas)

Ignore the ridiculous christmas pun. Today is my 12th day of freedom from hospital. Which also means I’ve been clean for 12 days. It has not been easy but it does feel good. Since going up to 300g of

bottom of page